QNB Stars League clubs in 2019-20 season


After the successful conclusion of 2018-19 season QNB Stars League, all teams are looking to make strong preparations ahead of the new season (2019-20), in which the same number of clubs (12) will be in action.

The competing clubs are Al Sadd, Al Duhail, Al Sailiya, Al Rayyan, Al Ahli, Al Arabi, Al Shahania, Al Gharafa, Umm Salal, Al Khor, Qatar SC and Al Wakrah.

Al Wakrah returned to the top flight by virtue of being the 2018-19 season Second Division champions.

Bottom-placed Al Kharaitiyat were directly relegated to the Second Division, while 11th-placed Qatar SC retained their spot by beating Second Division runners-up Muaither SC 1-0 in the Play-Off on Wednesday, 17th April, 2019.