Qatar Football Association Award for 2020-21 season


The Board of Trustees of Qatar Football Association (QFA) Award discussed the preparations for the Best Awards for the 2020-21 season and approved the final list of nominees for the awards. A total of 55 forms were sent out to participants in the voting process and 45 of them were approved while 10 forms were rejected for being incomplete. It was also decided to cancel the QFA Award Ceremony this season and the winners will be announced through the official website as well as social media platforms of QFA and Qatar Stars League.

1. The final names of nominees for each award after the voting process are:

A. Best Under-23 Player Award

- Mahmoud Abunada (Al Arabi)

- Abdulrasheed Ibrahim (Al Ahli)

- Homam Al Ameen (Al Gharafa)

B. Best Coach Award

- Younes Ali (Qatar SC)

- Xavi Hernandez (Al Sadd)

- Nebojsa Jovovic (Al Ahli)

C. Best Player Award

- Santi Cazorla (Al Sadd)

- Baghdad Bounedjah (Al Sadd)

- Edmilson Junior (Al Duhail)

2. The Mansour Muftah award for the top scorer will go to Al Sadd striker Baghdad Bounedjah (21 goals).

3. Regarding the Best Referees and Football for All Awards, the winners will be announced along with the final results.

It may be noted that participants in the voting process were:

QNB Stars League team coaches

Qatar national team coach

Qatar Olympic team coach

Team managers

Media representatives

Representative of QFA

Representative of QSL

President and Board members of the QFA Awards Board of Trustees

A number of other bodies, such as Qatar Olympic Committee, Qatar Players Association, Aspire and Old Players Committee