The QSL Cup will be reinserted for the new 2017/2018 domestic football season. The tournament will see all 12 QSL sides take part in the tournament and give the sides a new opportunity to lift a trophy over the course of the season.

All 12 QSL sides will be drawn at two groups consisting of six QSL sides. Each side will play each other in a league format, with three points for a win, one point for a draw and no points for a defeat. After the 15 games in both groups, the top two sides from each group will be drawn against each other in the semi-finals of the competition.

Following the result of the semi-finals the two remaining sides will face each other in the showpiece QSL Cup final.